Happy July!

Happy July 1st! I can’t believe it’s already July! Where did all the time go? I lost the entire month of May, and some of June too since my husband and I went to Europe for a month. We spent time with his family, saw a beautiful Hungarian wedding, (his sister got married!), and did a bit of travelling while we where there too! So to look at the calendar and see it is the beginning of JULY!??! I’m astonished!
Well, I’m excited about summer. Summers in Camarillo are absolutely wonderful! The weather is perfect, it’s warm but not hot and never really gets too cold. The ocean breeze does make it’s way over here, and it’s perfect too! The parks are in bloom with roses and lillies (which make for nice backdrops for taking pictures!) and the purple trees are wonderfully in bloom too! (I’m not sure what they are, but they have pretty purple flowers). The summer concerts in the park are in full swing too! Next week Johnny Cash’s band is playing, and sometime in August the Gin Blossoms are playing! I love them! (such the early 90’s band, do they know where Camarillo is???). This town is great for the concerts, people reserve their spots the day before by putting out chairs, and no one touches them, and the day of the concert, they bring their families, a cooler full of treats and walk down to the park! It really makes me smile! I can’t wait to have a family to bring them down to the park. Camarillo seems like such a great place to raise a family!

Leave a Reply

