Wine Tasting in Oregon-Methven Family Vineyards

I spent Memorial weekend in Oregon celebrating my Dad’s birthday and retirement. What a bash that was! I will share how the Hungarians like to party in a different post.

For now, I’d like to share a few shots from a winery that is just down the way from my parent’s vineyard. 

Methven Family Vineyards has a beautiful tasting room and this weekend had some amazing sushi to go along with their wines. We were even taken on a private tour with the Winemaker himself. I was lucky to sneak off while my brother asked him what seemed like a million questions about winemaking (he plans on starting his own vineyard in the next couple of years). 

So, while they talked shop, I shot away!

 

The tasting room is within walking distance from my parents house!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

