Spending the day with the light of my life {Los Angeles Children’s Photographer}

For my niece’s birthday, I scooped her up and took her to Downtown San Diego to check out the New Children’s Museum.

What a great place to spend a few hours playing (and learning shhhh, don’t tell her that part, too busy playing!)

Every exhibit is a hands on experience, we painted, we drew, we climbed and bounced and had a fantastic time! Stop by if you’re ever in the area, it’s well worth it!

After the museum, we headed for lunch. And what better way to have a birthday day with Auntie, then to have blueberry pancakes for lunch!

With bellies full of yumminess, we headed to one of my favorite places in San Diego, Balboa Park. When I lived in San Diego, I would go there to hang out, check out the art museums, the photographic museum and my favorite, the Botanical Garden. Unfortunately, the garden was closed the day we went (not a problem, just another reason to go back!), so we walked around the park, played, danced and even played photographers.

I used to sit in front of the reflecting pool for hours. Niece and I sat here while we ate our ice cream, I explained to her how this is my favorite spot in the whole park. She snuggled up next to me, looked up at me and said “You’re my favorite spot”.

I was a puddle of goop after that. She could have asked my to buy her an elephant at that point and I would have!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

