My Cousin’s Wedding {Los Angeles Wedding Photographer}

My “little” cousin got married!

I call him my little cousin, although he’s only a couple of years younger than I am, and I don’t think he’s ever actually been shorter!

He and his new wife asked me to photograph their wedding, and I was absolutely thrilled!

Despite having a broken leg, nothing was stopping me from shooting his wedding!

(I fell down a month earlier and broke my leg, had surgery the next day and am now walking around like Bionic Woman with a plate and 7 screws holding it all together)

I rented a knee scooter, yes, these exist! And have been more mobile, and working, than I would have been ever with crutches!

mescooter

I love intimate weddings, and generally when I photograph my client’s backyard weddings, it makes me feel like part of the family. This time, it was my family and we had such a great time.

The backyard was beautiful at my Aunt and Uncle’s house, everything was in bloom and we had the most perfect warm spring night.

Thank you Frankie and Cecilia, it was truly an honor to capture your wedding!

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

catholic wedding, los angeles wedding photographer, church wedding, backyard wedding reception, wedding photography

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

